Red Star (Version 2)

G.I.Joe

Today’s review is a special one.  This is Starlord’s Quadrant’s 10th post.  I have randomly picked up Red Star from a box filled with figures for review.  Red Star succeeded Co. Bhrekhov as leader of The Oktober Guard.  Col. Bhrekhov had been killed.  Strangely, he resembles Bhrekhov and even enjoys cigars just like Bhrekhov.  Usually thought to be the Soviet‘s (Russia after the Cold War) equivalent of G.I. Joe, they are in fact composed of members from several Warsaw Pact countries. Unlike the Joes, the team is composed of just a small squad and most do not use code names.  Red Star was a member of G.I.Joe at one point during an exchange program.  His real name is Capt. Anatoly Fyodorovich Krimov. During his tenure with G.I.Joe, he was called Colonel Krimov.  His current status and location are unknown.

Red Star came in a comic 2 pack with Duke v.27 and a comic. This figure comes with a removable hat, a revolver, a satchel, a backpack and a Russian machine gun.  This figure is amazing. 10 out of 10.

Star lord out.

End transmission.

Awesome hat!

Back pack say Oktober Guard in Russian!

Posted on July 29, 2013, in GI Joe and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 8 Comments.

  1. Thanks for reminding me about this figure. I passed on it when the comic pack first came out because I had no attachment to this character and the last thing I needed was another Duke. However, I have since gotten the Oktober Guard convention set and would like to add this guy to my international roster. I’ll have to see if I can track one down on ebay.

Leave a Reply

